Skip to main content
Skaneateles School District
Click for Athletics Click for School Calendar Click for suicide awareness Click for Tip Line Click for SchoolTool Click for parent square

Middle School Celebrates National Junior Honor Society Class of 2026

Skaneateles Middle School held its National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) induction ceremony on Tuesday, November 15, marking the Middle School’s first official event in the newly renovated auditorium.
Middle School Principal Michael Caraccio and NJHS advisor Kelly Gunderson praised the inductees for their incredible academic achievements throughout their Middle School careers. To be inducted, students needed to achieve a cumulative grade point average of 93 percent.
Speeches were given by students Lucy Fleckenstein (President), Jackson Bone (Vice President), Eva DeJesus (Treasurer), Monica Pohl, and Audrey Bombard. Each student talked about the five pillars of NJHS- scholarship, citizenship, leadership, service, and character.
Students recited the NJHS pledge and received certificates of recognition. Afterwards, students and their families celebrated with refreshments.
The NJHS Class of 2026 is listed below:
Chloe Alexander
Julia Armijo
Elijah Blados
Audrey Bombard
Jackson Bone
Lillyann Brown
Hugh Carroll
Lucas Cerimeli
Megan Charlton
Arianna Cirincione
Chloe Corbett
Reid Danforth
Emerson Decker
Eva DeJesus
Joseph Delmonico V
Madison Evans
Delaney Fish
Lucy Fleckenstein
Alexander Franks
Jacob Gordon
Lilly Grover
Owen Herbst
Emma Hill
Avery Ide
Trevor Jensen
Oliver Jirousek
Chip Kissel
Clara Kuhns
Sarah Lang
Nathan Latreille
Owen Leonardis
Brody Loi
Elizabeth Mashia
Colton McDonald
Colin McEvoy
Allie Michel
John Miller
Casey Morrissey
Shea Musso
Sophia Nichols
Declan Pfau
Monica Pohl
Paige Posecznick
Kerri Richards
Celia Rogers
Madison Rossi
Hannah Ruetsch
Sam Ryan
Grace Wagner
NJHS inductee lights candle at the induction ceremony

New NJHS inductee receives a certificate
footer logo
Eric Knuth
45 East Elizabeth Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152