Skip to main content
Skaneateles School District
Click for Athletics Click for School Calendar Click for Food Service Click for Tip Line Click for SchoolTool Click for Attendance
Special Education
If you have concerns about your child's academic, social/emotional, or behavioral progress, the first step is to contact your child's teacher, the school psychologist, or the school counselor at your child's building.  The building intervention team can work together to develop interventions and strategies to support your child and increase his or her success in the school setting.  

To refer your child directly to the Committee on Special Education, send your written request for evaluation documenting your specific concerns to the address below:

Contact Information
72 State Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152
P:  (315) 291-2226
F:  (315) 291-2225

Jennifer Whipple
Director of Learning
CSE Chairperson/CPSE Chairperson
(315) 291-2339
jwhipple@skanschools.org

Shelly Hutson
Administrative Assistant 
(315) 291-2226
mhutson@skanschools.org

 

Special Education Faculty

Waterman Primary School
 

Jennifer Capozzi
jcapozzi@skanschools.org

Donna Dennihy
ddennihy@skanschools.org
 

Elaine Croucher
ecroucher@skanschools.org

Brian Hart
bhart@skanschools.org

Coleen Shaver
cshaver@skanschools.org

Cheryl Tompkins
ctompkin@skanschools.org

Laura Vincent
lvincent@skanschools.org

State Street Intermediate School
 

Keri O'Connor
koconnor@skanschools.org

Jo-Ann Trice
jatrice@skanschools.org
 

Elaine Croucher
ecroucher@skanschools.org

Brian Hart
bhart@skanschools.org

Echo Lynch
elynch@skanschools.org

Coleen Shaver
cshaver@skanschools.org

Skaneateles Middle School
 

Michelle Beaudet
mbeaudet@skanschools.org

Lucy Copeland
lcopelan@skanschools.org

Maria Myhill-Reed
 

Kate Gillen
kgillen@skanschools.org

Vicky Powers
vpowers@skanschools.org

Skaneateles High School
 

Tammy Jedra
tjedra@skanschools.org

Laurel Thompson
lthompson@skanschools.org
 

David Frechette
dfrechette@skanschools.org

Josh Hares
jhares@skanschools.org

Courtney Klunder
cklunder@skanschools.org

JoAnna Schmeling
jschmeling@skanschools.org
Downloads
footer logo
Superintendent:
Lynda Quick
 
Phone:
315-291-2221
 
Address:
45 East Elizabeth Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152