Skip to main content
Skaneateles School District
Click for Athletics Click for School Calendar Click for suicide awareness Click for Tip Line Click for SchoolTool Click for parent square

Skaneateles Middle School Inducts 58 into National Junior Honor Society

By showcasing high levels of citizenship, leadership, service and character, 58 members of the future Class of 2028 were recently inducted into Skaneateles Middle School’s National Junior Honor Society (NJHS).
The ceremony began with a performance of the National Anthem by the Skaneateles High School Magical Choir. NJHS Advisor Kelly Gunderson provided opening remarks in which she applauded the students for their hard work and positive character traits.
“These students have all maintained a grade point average of 93 or above from the beginning of sixth grade. They are part of the reason that Skaneateles Middle School was recognized as a National Blue Ribbon School,” she said.
At the request of the inductees, a round of applause was given to recognize family members, friends, and staff who have helped them achieve success.
Four of the inductees then came to the podium to discuss one of the four pillars of National Honor Society – Carly Shell (Citizenship); Scarlett Georgianna (Leadership); Cole Ederer (Service); Neal Coleman (Character).
After lighting candles and reciting the NJHS pledge, each inductee walked across the stage to receive their NJHS certificates from Principal Mike Olley.
The Class of 2028 inductees are: Nathan Alexander, Magnus Arroyo, Isabella Baker, Aiden Beaudet, Landyn Bennett, Rachelle Berube, Colton Bone, Constance Carroll, Brooke Coffey, Neal Coleman, Augustus Decker, Brooke DeRosalia, Cole Ederer, Sarah Elliot, Scarlett Georgianna, Alethea Goldberger, Katherine Henry, Isaiah Hill, Elijah Hunter, Blake Javidi, Duncan Javidi, Atticus Krauter, Gabriel Krauter, Collin Landon, India Langford, Joanna Latreille, Noelani Leubner, Livia Lovenguth, Grace Marquardt, Emma Mashia, Abigail McCrone, Harper McHone, Ryan Musumeci, Trajan Napodano, Beckett O’Brien, Nathaniel Orsen, Grady Pfau, Maya Pickup, Wyatt Pinkley, Haylee Reeves, Padraig Reilly, Jack Roche, Isabel Rogers, Patrick Ryan, Will Salzhauer, Carly Schell, Noah Soderberg, Phhoebe Spain, Parker Stuart, Lily Sveen, Meg Tate, Tess Torrisi, Olivia Van Zandt, Olivia Vance, John Wallace, Alexandra Wegbreit, Julia Williams, Hadley Zepp.
footer logo
Eric Knuth
45 East Elizabeth Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152