Skip to main content
Skaneateles School District
Click for Athletics Click for School Calendar Click for suicide awareness Click for Tip Line Click for SchoolTool Click for parent square

Fifty-five Students Inducted into National Junior Honor Society Class of 2027

The past several years have presented challenges for many students, but new inductees of the Skaneateles Middle School’s National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) have worked hard to exceed expectations in and out of the classroom. Inductees were recognized at the NJHS Induction Ceremony on Monday, November 14 in the High School Auditorium.
“These students opened their hearts, shared many stories about giving their all, and accepted challenges that showed how they were able to overcome everything life throws at them. I’m very excited to see what they make of themselves,” NJHS advisor Kelly Gunderson said.
Inductees have obtained a cumulative grade point average of 93 percent or above since the beginning of sixth grade. In additional to outstanding scholarship, inductees have shown exemplary character, leadership, service, and citizenship.
During the ceremony, inductees lit candles, recited the NJHS pledge, and crossed the stage, where they were congratulated by Gunderson and Middle School Principal Michael Olley.
The Class of 2027 inductees are: Henry Badami, Makayla Barron, Jordan Beaudet, Phoebe Bedard, Amelia Blados, Luke Bobbett, Nolan Bradley, Sophia Brown, Ty Calabro, Gabriella Caraccio, Libby Carroll, Charlotte Carroll, Kristen Combs, Chase Coville, Cody Crane, Jake DeWolf, Kathryn Falkenberg, Maggie Franciamone, Addison Gerst, Maggie Girzadas, Cate Gunderson, Taylor Harvey, Nick Hyatt, Cal Johnson, Genevieve Johnson, Mia Johnson, Lily Kennedy, Nolan Kennedy, Bryce Krauter, Zoey Lieber, Carter Longyear, Samuel Lootens, Cora Major, Drew Mancini, Madeline Mayer, Logan Meaker, Kaitlyn Moell, William Murphy, Ana Nichols, Quinn Reilly, Lindsay Roche, Peter Salzhauer, Gavin Schell, Maximus Simons-Bianco, Colton Sommer, Braeden Taggart, Jackson Tank, Brady Texeira, Leah Tidd, Madelyn Vance, Natalie Walsh, Tabitha Whitney, Hannah Williams, Ava Williamson, and Addison Zieler. 
After the ceremony, inductees and their families were treated to refreshments in the High School lobby.

footer logo
Eric Knuth
45 East Elizabeth Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152