Skip to main content
Skaneateles School District
Click for Athletics Click for School Calendar Click for Food Service Click for Tip Line Click for SchoolTool Click for Attendance

SHS Seniors, Recent Grads Earn AP Scholar Awards

SKANEATELES, NY (November 20, 2017) – A total of 67 Skaneateles High School seniors and recent graduates have earned AP Scholar Awards in recognition of their exceptional achievement on AP Scholar Exams.  Four of the 2017 graduates earned the additional designation of National AP Scholar.
The four National AP Scholars – all now off to college – are Ethan Goldstein, Sophie Kush, Anthony Panasci, and Rachel Teixeira.  National AP Scholar is granted to students in the United States who earn an average score of at least 4 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of the AP exams.
The AP Scholar Awards recognize high school students who have demonstrated exemplary college-level achievement on AP Exams.  A full listing of all AP Scholar Awards recipients is listed below by category.
The AP Scholar with Distinction Award is awarded to students who earn an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.  Twenty-three students of the Class of 2017 received this honor. 
Ten graduates of 2017 qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.
In addition, four current seniors also qualified for AP Scholar with Honors Awards.
Thirty students, 13 from the Class of 2017 and 17 current seniors, qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with a score of 3 or higher. 

Twenty-one of those students earning AP Scholar Awards are current seniors, who have another year of AP courses and exams to take.  With another year of high school remaining, those 21 students could possibly earn a higher level AP Scholar Award.
Keep in touch with events and happenings in relation to the Skaneateles Central School District by visiting online at or following the district’s Facebook page at
AP Scholar 2017 Graduates
Emily Baldwin
Anna Bohrer
Madelyn Brogan
Chloe Byrne
Raenah Campbell
Conor Driscoll
Nicholas Glaza
Julia Hearn
Matthew Oliver
Sarah Parks
Jacob Stone
Mikaela Terhune
Kyler Viggiano

AP Scholar – Current Seniors
Natalie Condon
Lily Datz
Hope Glowacki
Mia Grasso
Amelia Huba
Brady Iles
Matthew Leveroni
Abigail Logan
Adrianna Marshall
Samuel McClintic
Nolan Meier
Kenneth Peterson
Madelyn Peterson
Ava Prochna
Madison Rhoad
Corin Wagner
Meghan Wilmot
AP Scholar with Honor – 2017 Graduates
Matthew Benson
Calvin Blackwell
Katherine Carlile
Alexandra Ditch
Liam Kerrigan
Andrew Meyer
Anna Neuenschwander
Griffin Olin
Lucas Palmer
Madeleine VanRiper

AP Scholar with Honor – Current Seniors
Grace Hilpl
Jonathan Metz
Lucas Rathgeb
Mary Teixeira

AP Scholar with Distinction – Graduates of 2017
Erica Beatson
Joseph Benedict
Grace Buchholz
Cameron Buell
Erica Byrne
Joseph Capozza
Matthew Goetzmann
Ethan Goldstein
Emma Goodell
Kristina Klosowski
Angela Krause
Sophie Kush
Matthew Neumann
Olivia Nye
Anthony Panasci
Kyla Sears
Jonathan Stabile
Calvin Stone
Rachel Teixeira
Alexander VanRiper
Alison Weiss
Julia Willcox
Alexander Wulff

National AP Scholars – Graduates of 2017
Ethan Goldstein
Sophie Kush
Anthony Panasci
Rachel Teixeira

footer logo
Lynda Quick
45 East Elizabeth Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152